Leadership & Founding Members

Christine L. Hunt, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Vice Chair:
Dmitri Souza, MD, PhD
Western Reserve Hospital
Cuyahoga Falls, OH

CME Co-Liaison:
Maged Guirguis, MD
Ochsner Health System
New Orleans, LA

CME Co-Liaison:
Xiaoying Zhu, MD
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Newsletter Co-Liaison:
Nimish Mittal, MD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Newsletter Co-Liaison:
Yashar Eshraghi, MD
Ochsner Clinic Foundation
New Orleans, LA

Practice Advisory Liaison:
Thomas Buchheit, MD, CIPS
Duke University
Durham, NC

Research Liaison:
Ryan S. D’Souza, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Webcast Liaison:
Maged Mina, MD
South Texas Spine Hospital
San Antonio, TX

Website Co-Liaison:
Ankit Maheshwari, MD
University Hospitals, Cleveland
Cleveland, OH

Website Co-Liaison:
Danielle Sarno, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital 
Boston, MA

Website Co-Liaison:
Jie Xie, MD
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

Founding Members

  • Marco Bodor, MD
  • Asokumar Buvendendran, MD
  • Jianguo Cheng, MD
  • George C. Chien, MD
  • Maxim S. Eckmann, MD
  • Alex Feoktistov, MD
  • Imanuel Lerman, MD
  • Nagy Mikhail, MD
  • Antoun Nader, MD
  • Samer Narouze, MD, PhD
  • Philip Peng, MBBS, FRCPC
  • Carlos A. Pino, MD
  • David Provenzano, MD
  • Richard Rosenquist, MD
  • Dmitri Souza, MD, PhD
  • Mark Wallace, MD